Resources

We have gathered several resources for information about employment trends, job searching, career advice and government services.

Job Market and Career Data

Canadian Industry Statistics (CIS) at http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/cis-sic.nsf/eng/home

Canadian Information Centre for International Credentials (CICIC) at http://cicic.ca/431/about-the-centre.canada

easycalculation.com at http://easycalculation.com/mortgage/hourly-wages-to-salary.php

National Occupational Classification (NOC) 2011 Tutorial at http://www5.hrsdc.gc.ca/NOC/English/NOC/2011/Tutorial.aspx

National Occupational Classification (NOC) 2011 Occupational Structure by Skill Type at http://www5.hrsdc.gc.ca/NOC/English/NOC/2011/OccupationIndex.aspx

National Occupational Classification (NOC) Career Handbook at http://www5.hrsdc.gc.ca/NOC/English/CH/2001/Welcome.aspx

National Occupational Classification (NOC) 2011 Occupational Descriptions at http://www5.hrsdc.gc.ca/NOC/English/NOC/2011/QuickSearch.aspx?val65=*

Living in Canada

Settlement.Org at http://www.settlement.org/index.asp

CanadaVisa.com (sponsored by Campbell Cohen Immigration lawyers) at http://www.canadavisa.com/canada-immigration-career-zone.html

Career Planning

Alberta Health Services, Careers Profiles at http://www.albertahealthservices.ca/careers/page4.asp

Atlantic Connection for internationally educated health professionals, Self-Assessment Readiness Tools (SART©) for IEHPs at http://www.atlanticcanadahealthcare.com/english/self-assessment-readiness-tools/

Alberta Learning Information Services at http://alis.alberta.ca/index.html

BioTalent at https://www.biotalent.ca

Career Key® Canada at http://www.careerkey-ca.org

Career Cruising at http://public.careercruising.com/ca/en

CareerInsite at http://careerinsite.alberta.ca/careerinsite.aspx

Holland College Career Key at http://www.careerkey.org/education-options/holland-college-major-environment.html#.UmCnRJ1zYSk

Red River College Career Exploration at https://blogs.rrc.ca/counselling/career/career-exploration/

Riley Guide at http://www.rileyguide.com/assess.html and http://www.rileyguide.com/careers.html

Working in Canada at http://www.workingincanada.gc.ca/home-eng.do?lang=eng

Welcome BC at http://www.welcomebc.ca/Work/work-in-bc.aspx

WorkBC at http://www.workbc.ca/Job-Seekers.aspx

Ontario Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities, Ontario Job Futures at

http://www.tcu.gov.on.ca/eng/labourmarket/ojf/

Job Search Sites

Indeed

eluta.ca

Monster

Workopolis

WowJobs

Neuvoo

Service Canada’s Job Bank at http://www.jobbank.gc.ca/intro-eng.aspx

SchoolFinder.com at http://www.schoolfinder.com